Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ingber Dental

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Charles Porvaznik is the best dentist I ever had. He took great care of me while I was going through tongue cancer and was in a bad place. I strongly recommend him. I saw him again 4/29/19 after being away from D.C. 9 years and he is still the best. Cindy -hygienist- hasn't lost her touch either. I had cleanings done overseas, the caribbean & Florida, none was as good as the one Cindy did Monday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2019

Dr. Ingber and Vanessa did a great job replacing the old crown on my front tooth. I had put it off for years, but they made the procedure as easy as possible. The results are wonderful. Also, Lindsey managed to convince me to actually start flossing every day. Now I can't believe I would go so long between flossing before! The front desk staff are also always professional and friendly. I've been coming to this dentist office for about a year now and have only had good experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

This is the second time Doc Singh has been considerate and effective in a refreshing way! Love it. Rare find in today's times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2018

This was my initial visit to the Ingber practice and found the staff extremely welcoming.  The on short notice, the practice bent over backwards to get me scheduled with a dentist for a second opinion.   My scheduled appointment time was 0800, I was in the chair seeing the hygienist at 0803 and the dentist shortly after my X Rays.  I was very frustrated and had completely lost confidence with my previous dentist.  Ingber, was professional took the time to explain what I needed and discussed my options,  Ingber answered my questions, even when I repeated asked questions for my clarity.  I am excited about returning to Ingber and having them as my primary dentist.  Another Ingber review after installing a crown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2018

It's a year and a half since my last review of Ingber Dental and I just want to say, It's Just As good! Yesterday, my husband lost a tooth--I called them today for an appointment and Claudia is seeing him in 2 days. If my husband had been in pain, I know they would have immediately made time for him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I haven't visited Dr. Porvaznik since I moved out of DC 8 years ago but back then I was a "regular", thanks to my annoyingly fussy teeth and gums. I've had all kinds of problems over the years, and have been to a variety of dental professionals to address them. I would have saved a lot of time (and money) if I had gone to Dr. Porvaznik earlier because he's the best. He's got excellent manners, he's very transparent about procedures (and their cost) and I never felt that he was recommending unnecessary work. More importantly the work is top-notch. In my situation this included several crowns, as well as "root planning" (a procedure that no prior dentist had offered and one that radically improved the health of my gums). Recently, my current dentist commented that the bridge Dr. Porvaznik did for me 10 years ago was "very well done". Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. P is fantastic and the entire staff is wonderful. I've been going for over 14 years and they have always gone above and beyond in helping me with my dental issues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

I've been coming to Dr. Ingber for a few years and have had nothing but a positive experience with him, the other doctors, and the administrative staff. On the last point, I've had to cancel/reschedule at the last minute a few times, and the staff has always been great about finding me a new appointment. I've never been charged a late cancellation fee (I think they have a policy in place, but it's not enforced if you explain nicely). I also get various email/text/call reminders starting about a week before my appointment, which is helpful since most of us choose to forget that the dentist exists between teeth cleanings. In terms of the dentistry itself, I've never felt like I'm being upcharged for problems that don't exist. Granted, I have good teeth that haven't needed much beyond routine cleanings, but I've found Dr. Ingber to be attentive, thorough, and quick. I once brought up a slight shift in my bottom teeth, which had a permanent retainer on them at the time. He recommended an appointment with Dr. Porvaznik, which I was able to get on the books for the following week. Dr. Porvaznik followed the same pattern: helpful, friendly, and not pushy at all. He quickly discovered that the retainer wire was starting to lift from the back of my teeth, creating the uneven pressure that was causing the shift. He explained to me that this issue is why he doesn't recommend permanent retainers (which my old ortho had installed about 10 years ago and declared as something that would keep my teeth straight for life...guess not). He suggested doing a series of Invisalign retainers to correct the movement and then a final version to maintain the straightened teeth. Since I've invested a lot in and care quite a bit about my teeth, I agreed with this plan, expecting the additional visits and progressive retainers to cost me upwards of a thousand dollars. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the whole process came to just $200 and accomplished exactly what I wanted. I'm surprised and perplexed by some of the one-star reviews; perhaps the staff has turned over or I've simply never encountered the problematic individuals. I also know that dental patients aren't always pleasant themselves, so for potential newcomers: I'd suggest trying for yourself and drawing your own conclusions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2017

Dr Porvaznik has been my general dentist for years and is the best. Genuinely friendly and excellent. Never oversells services. He did a great job on my Invisalign case over a decade ago but just this month made me a snore guard (mandibular advancement device called a Tap 3)for my sleep apnea. It worked perfectly ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2017

My review is for Dr. Charles Porvaznik. He did my Invisalign treatment and I could not be happier with the results and the whole experience. I did my research and I had consults from 3 different dentists in DC/Virginia before choosing Dr. Porvaznik. He is a true perfectionist (what you want in this line of work!), totally professional and he is so friendly. He has pride in his work and you can tell he really cares about his patients. I also found the price to be quite reasonable when compared to the other quotes I got. If you're thinking about doing it, go with him as you know you'll be in good hands. I couldn't recommend him more. Also, he usually runs right on time with his appointments which is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2016

Dr. P is the best! I moved to DC and found Dr. P at Ingber on Yelp. I met with him for an initial consultation to replace my top veneers and he was so helpful, informative and friendly from the start. He understood exactly what I was looking for and was my biggest supporter and advocate through the process. The entire office was warm and friendly during every visit and Dr. P did a fantastic job! Multiple people have commented how fantastic my smile is and I owe it all to Dr. P and his team at Ingber Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

Dr P is the best dentist in DC, period. Having been a patient of his for several years I appreciate the office professionalism and his sense of humor that make every visit a pleasure. His attention to detail during my Invisalign treatment resulted in a smile that I'm proud to show. It seems unlikely that a dentist appointment is a date to look forward to, yet Dr P makes the experience as enjoyable as meeting with a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. Ingber is an excellent dentist and this practice is superb overall. Ingber clearly knows what he is doing and takes the time to explain any process to you. I take great comfort in his knowledge and willingness to answer all my (sometimes exhaustive) questions. My teeth are in great shape thanks to Dr. Ingber and this whole practice. Look no further - you will not find a better dentist or dental practice in DC. Location is also superb with metro nearby, street parking at the right time, and paid parking directly under the building. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

Almost 6 years later, 2 babies, 2 new jobs, and 1 Invisalign experience after my last review, my 5-star review is still the same. I. Love. Dr. P and his staff. They are courteous, efficient, thoughtful. Dr. P doesn't recommend anything just for the sake of it. I've referred at least 3 friends to him and they all love him. PLUS, he was trying to convince me for a couple years to do Invisalign because I was a great candidate. I never had braces and my teeth totally shifted, so much so that I found myself always smiling lips closed. Dr. P is so meticulous and passionate about Invisalign, I knew I was seeing the best. About 11 months later after going for it, I have the smile I've missed!!! Now, I'm grinning happily with my shiny straight teeth. Also, special shout out to Randi who assisted in the Invisalign treatment and is very experienced, gives great advice, and is simply lovely company. Also thanks to Susan and Cindy, who are always the nicest hygienists, and the front desk staff who deals with my ridiculous schedule. Love this practice and highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

I started my Invisalign treatment with Dr. P back in August 2014. Now that I am almost done, I can say that this was easily one of the best decisions that I have ever made. I have a pretty extreme case - I had two teeth that were pretty much on top of each other, and almost all of my bottom teeth were crooked. I had been saving for an Invisalign treatment since I finished school - when I finally had enough money, I was on a mission to find the best Invisalign dentist in the DMV. I actually spent a solid two months researching, and finally came across Dr. P. Unlike all the other Invisalign dentists that I talked to, Dr. P was the only one that had an actual plan right away, and even showed me a computer generated simulation of how my teeth would move based on the treatment. That really put my mind at ease, so I decided to move forward with him as my dentist. My Invisalign experience has been extremely pleasant - Dr. P is highly skilled, professional, and above all, really cares about his patients. He encouraged me to ask questions and share concerns, and would correct the smallest flaw that he saw. To know that Dr. P cared so deeply about the results of my treatment made me feel confident and reassured every time I visited him. The results were beyond my wildest expectations - my two teeth are no longer stacked on top of each other, and my bottom teeth are completely straight. I could not be happier with the results. This truly is something that has completely changed my life. This will sound silly - but it felt so amazing that I could finally stop hiding my smile! I felt happier, more confident, and sometimes, I just can't help but feel fortunate that I came across such a great dentist. I also enjoyed working with his assistant Randy immensely - she was kind, capable and patient. Her smile always brightened my day. I highly recommend Dr. P and his team. He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2016

It was great meeting Dr. Ingber today and am grateful for the care and help that his staff showed me. They were warm and kind, despite me needing to shift the appointment around a few times and then showing up almost 15 minutes late. I love seeing Dr. Azin Ghesmati and am so glad to have found her at her new location, at Ingber Dental. Dr. Ghesmati and Javonda have been so good to me even though I had ignored going to the dentist much of my adult life. They give me so much great information, leaving me feeling like I have control back of my teeth despite needing quite a bit of work.  They treat me with professionalism, honesty, care, humor, and answer all of my crazy questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2016

I was seen quickly and all the staff was very friendly and professional. I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years so I was a bit worried on the lecture I would receive. However, the staff was very courteous and gave me a checkup and cleaning, explaining the parts of my x-rays fully and took the time to answer all my questions. The facilities were also very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2016

I am so glad that I chose Dr. Porvaznik for my Invisalign treatment. My case was not an easy one, so it took some time, but every step of the way I felt like I was in great hands - both with him and with his assistant who handles impressions and scans. Dr. P is a very smart, personable dentist who seems to love his work and who has very high standards for end results. He carefully listened to my questions and concerns and offered thorough explanations of options and his recommendations. The office is very well managed and staff are courteous. I never had trouble making an appointment and never had to wait. I am extremely pleased with my Invisalign results. When a different dentist at a different practice subsequently caused some new alignment problems when putting in new crowns, Dr. Porvaznik went above and beyond to help me resolve them. I highly recommend him as someone who is both talented and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

Had a great cleaning done courtesy of Lindsey, and Dr. Hochman was very pleasant. She even offered to get me a referral in Boston, where I am currently living. I had been thinking about getting Invisalign, but a cheaper option to fix the problem was suggested. This will be my dentist once I make a permanent move to DC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2015

Dr. Porvaznik is great! The Best dentist ever! I would definitely recommend him to anyone! His office team is great also. Keep up the great work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2014

What a great experience! Dr. Ingber made me feel comfortable and welcome and explained everything to me as we went along. I've found my DC dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

I've only had positive experiences with Dr. P and the Ingber Dental staff.  They happily answer any questions you may have and give you straight answers in terms of the services they offer and what would best suit my needs (I'd asked about teeth whitening, and I felt no pressure to decide on the spot, or go with their expensive options). Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a new dentist in the area!  They book pretty far in advance but they're convenient to downtown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Porvaznik for all my dental needs since 2007. Two cleanings a year, wisdom teeth evaluation and then finally, the long anticipated Invisalign treatment. It is no question that Dr. P is extremely qualified as a general dentist but I'm going to focus particularly on my Invisalign treatment. I knew I was going to receive Invisalign treatment from Dr. P for years before I finally pulled the trigger in 2013 (due to finances/timing). Dr. P is one of the best in this line of business and is also extremely sensible in terms of affordability. He truly seems passionate about his work and each case is equally special to him. I feel that the investment I made was worth each and every penny. You can trust Dr P with your money and receive guaranteed top notch results. I am now 99% complete with my treatment and cannot believe how amazing my smile looks (not to sound conceited!). We are only working out minor kinks with my overbite and this is another indication that Dr P truly cares about his patients and won't settle for anything less than perfection. The invisalign has made the world of a difference in my smile and has given me the ultimate confidence. Aside from aesthetics, I truly believe my hygiene has gotten better since my teeth are no longer crowded. I would recommend invisalign by Dr. P to anyone. I will post pictures of my teeth once I am 100% complete, though if I took pictures right now, you probably would already consider it perfect! I would also like to give a shout-out to the staff, as well as Nicole in particular who has additionally made all of my visits so pleasant due to her passion for this work as well and her awesome personality :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2013

My favorite dentist. Great work and very helpful office staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2013

I have to agree with Ignacio H. -- Dr. P IS the man! He is simply the best dentist I've ever had.  I found him on Yelp about a year and a half ago, when I was looking for a well-recommended Invisalign dentist.  All the Yelpers were raving about him, and they were right. I visited with Dr. P in his office on my first appointment, and confessed how self-conscious I was about my teeth.  He was very sympathetic and took the time to explain in detail how Invisalign works, and what was and was not possible. Well, I just finished my 1.5 year treatment with him, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results.  I now have a smile that I'm proud of, and a relationship with a dentist that I genuinely like and trust. There are a lot of Invisalign docs out there, but Dr. P is different.  He has been working with Invisalign since their very early years, so he knows how far the technology has come, what it is capable of, and where it may need to be adjusted, depending on the patient.  He begins with the computer's recommendation, but then works directly with Invisalign to develop a more tailored plan, resulting in a very patient-centric practice.  He really is an Invisalign guru. Throughout my treatment, I always felt I was in excellent hands, and he always took the time to make sure I understood what was happening with my teeth.  I can't say enough good things about him and his team -- they are excellent. Thank you, Dr. P! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2013

I developed a phobia of dentists in my teens after a traumatic experience when i was younger.  (Im talking panic attacks in the waiting room and valium just to get my teeth cleaned.)  However, Dr P is so patient with such an amazing bedside manner, i have  almost completely recovered from the fear!  I was a patient with Dr P for over 5 years when I moved to Texas 2 years ago, and still wont let anyone else near my teeth.  I visit DC often, and schedule visits with him while I'm there.  He's a great choice for anyone that has anxiety about the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Porvaznik (and Susan for cleanings) for a few years now -- they are still great! How good, you ask? I recently moved out of the area, but when I visit DC periodically, I'll certainly make time to fit in a dental visit with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2013

Dr. P is the man. Very friendly, super professional, and clearly wants what's best for his patients. Can't think of one negative thing to say about him. Note that this is a review for him, and not the other dentists at this office which I haven't had any experience with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2013

Compassionate and conservative dentist. Full disclosure: I have high dental needs. I am not your average see-the-dentist-for-a-cleaning-twice-a-year type of patient, so over the last 5 years since i've been a patient, i've had a LOT of interactions with Dr. Ingber, Dr. P and their staff.  I have a compromised immune system and jaws of steel (read: clenching and grinding and breaking of teeth), so I've had a lot of dental work for my age...and when I have a problem with my teeth it needs to be fixed, and fast, as any infection or problem can progress very quickly into severe danger/health complication territory. Dr. Ingber is among the best dentists I've seen for my needs. I've been his patient for years now, and although their office is now out of my dental network he continues to work with me to pay for crowns, implants, mouthguards, fillings, and small cracks. He always suggests all of the options if I need work done, and lets me choose which is the best fit for my budget and my health needs.  He's fixed failed/poor dental work I had at another dentist, and preserved my tooth structure in every possible way.  He answers his cell phone on the weekend in an emergency, and Carrie, Angie and the crew will fit me in without question for an appointment, whether something is loose, cracked, painful, or needs adjusting. Dr. Ingber really does care about his patients' oral health, and his work on my teeth has been flawless and tireless.  If you just need a basic cleaning and you've never had a cavity, well, this will be a pretty easy 30 minutes spent in the chair. But if you've got high dental needs, you've delayed some complex work, or you get nervous at the dentist - Dr. Ingber really is very professional, very personable, and just the best. Going to the dentist is generally awful, but seeing Dr. Ingber isn't really so bad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2013

I recommend Dr. Porvaznik to all of my friends who move to DC.  I was referred to him years ago by a friend who works at the Washington City Paper (which I mention because he has the best waiting room magazine selection I've ever seen: New Yorker etc.).  He is unusually friendly, as is his staff - they never fail to put me at ease.  They are very efficient in getting you in and out quickly, which is important if you are trying to get back to work.  I have never had a hard time getting an appointment, either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2013

What to say about Dr. P?  He is kind, thorough, fair, and very fun.  I've been his patient for over 8 years and can only say positive things about him.  His office staff are easy to deal with, he is not too difficult to get an appointment with, and I always feel very well taken care of when I'm in his exam chair. I've had two occasions to see his partner, Dr. Ingber, who was also a really wonderful dentist. If only all medical professionals could be as fantastic as Dr. P! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2013

Great dentist! My family friend was my dentist so I had a high bar for quality, friendliness, knowledge. Dr. Porvaznik meets all of them! I have been with him for 9 years now and have ZERO complaints! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2012

I've been going to Dr. P for 6 years and have recently had to switch dentists because of an insurance change...I was heartbroken to leave him because he is easily the best dentist I've ever had.  His bedside manner is great, he is warm and engaging, and never seems rushed.  I would never have left had I not had to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Ingber!  I joined the practice about a year ago at a friend's recommendation.  I have gone for two routine cleanings and Susan, the hygentist, is very friendly and efficient.  On my second cleaning, I mentioned that I was having some more jaw pain from my TMJ and when Dr. Ingber came in he quickly indicated that my mouth guard was not sufficient.  I had purchased the guard from another dentist 5 years prior and unknown to me, that dentist had never actually fit the guard to my mouth.  Dr. Ingber took a couple of visits to painstakingly fit the guard properly to my mouth as he knew that within my budget I could afford to have the current guard corrected but couldn't quite afford a new guard.  He squeezed me in for these two visits within a week as I was in the process of moving west.  He is such a very kind and patient dentist who takes the time to walk you through what he is doing.  He even made the time to recommend a new dentist to me in my new state.   I know there are a few negative reviews for him, but I honestly do urge you to give his practice a try.  I've been very pleased as have a few other friends who also use his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2012

I recently went to see Dr. P thanks to many positive yelp reviews.  He and Randi (sp?), the dental assistant, listened to my concerns, put me at ease and solved all my dental issues.  They were gentle, patient and really well informed about new techniques.   If you are looking for a great dentist, visit Dr. P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2011

Love Dr. P!!! And you must get your teeth cleaned by the "tooth whisperer" Susan!  She is fantastic, did a great job, and went over my home care plan step by step!  Do yourself a favor, go see Susan and Dr. P!! Your teeth will thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2011

After a filling of mine broke, most likely due to the poor work of my previous dentist (never again will I got back to that dentist), I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Porvaznik; many of my co-workers had highly recommended Dr. P. I was able to get in the very next afternoon for a consultation. He couldn't complete the work during that visit, but I was able to get in two days later. (My broken filling did not hurt, so I didn't mind waiting.) Yes, I am a bit of a slacker when it comes to taking care of my teeth, but it's also just terrible genetics. That's why I hate going to the dentist. They always make me feel even more self conscious about my teeth than I already am. However, Dr. P made me feel very comfortable. He knows how to help me with my dental hygiene... prescribing special super-flouride toothpaste to combat cavities, requesting a pre-authorization with my insurance for upcoming work (so I'm not blown out of the water when I see the bill amount), letting me know what he's doing and why... Also, I am notorious at not getting fully numbed with only one shot of novocaine. He made sure I was set (two more shots of novocaine later) before he started to drill. His work was quick, yet thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2009

I've been going to Dr. Porvaznik for several years and have always had extremely positive experiences with him and his staff. It took me several years to find a dentist in D.C. I trusted; I felt like several were trying to sell me on whiteners, etc, despite my teeth being in good shape. I've recommended Dr. P and his staff (especially his hygienist, Grace) to several of my friends and coworkers, and they've all had positive experiences. Definitely worth giving him a try if you're looking for a new dentist in D.C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2008

Highly recommended! Dr. Porvaznik has been my dentist for almost 2 years now and I've had positive experiences every time.  My appointments begin on time and the staff is very friendly.  On my first visit, we sat in his office discussing my dental history, concerns, etc.  He does a thorough examination and is very receptive to questions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.