Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ingber Dental

Filter51 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2020

Atmosphere is very friendly. Front office staff are wonderful. I went there for the first time about a week ago. My only issue is that for my first time appointment I had to wait for over 40 mins before I was seen but that is true of a lot of other dental offices. The Dentist was the best. Dr Ismayil More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Ismayil is the most genuinely caring and gentle dentist I have ever been to. I would hands down recommend her to anyone. The front desk staff could be friendlier/kinder, which is why I knocked down a star. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2020

I don't want to leave a text review but your form required it. That's my only negative, and why you lost a star. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2020

Staff very personable More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2019

Temp person that did my cleaning was great. Waited a long time for the dentist to check teeth after. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2019

My hygienist and dentist are 5 stars. The front desk workers are helpful and do their job well, but could be a bit more congenial. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Singh is amazing and I trust her to provide me honest and accurate feedback on my teeth. I also could not ask for a better hygienist and look forward to have my teeth cleaned by Cindy every 6 months. I don't love that as an out of network insurance patient, Ingber Dental requires me to pay the same day, while they seek reimbursement from my insurance company. Seems to me that Ingber Dental should deal with the administrative and insurance claims and if they are denied or partially reimbursed, bill me at a later date, not the other way around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2019

Clean office. Conveniently located. On-time. Fairly quick service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2019

Staff was professional and courteous even took me before my appointment time. That made it even more pleasant for me since I work nights. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 31, 2019

The work done for my implant was excellent. However, I was not told ahead of time that the actual doctor providing the work was not in my insurance network, resulting in a lower insurance coverage for my claim. Surprising when Ingber Dental has been in network for years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2019

Wonderful customer service! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2019

Friendly and expert. Expensive. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2018

The service was timely, professional and informative More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2018

Office is clean and efficient; hygenuest thorough and friendly; dentist only presentbgorba short while but seems to be thorough and helpful More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2018

Assistant needs to be more gentle when doing suction and inserting instruments into tooth area. Still have residual pain 4 days later despite taking pain killer. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2018

Great dental care in a friendly environment More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

i appreciate doctor ingber service in and out of office outreach service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

i appreciate doctor ingber service in and out of office outreach service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2018

Seemed like an uncharacteristically busy time but was still happy with the care. Kind and professional staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 26, 2018

They are consistent and kind. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 25, 2018

Friendly & helpful staff, convenient location. They've renovated their office space and are working on improving communication with customers. Would like to see continued progress on the latter, including better outreach when customers have questions or need to have follow-up's scheduled. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 24, 2018

Annie did a terrific job! Dr. Singh also did a thorough check. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2018

Very pleasant, recommend dentist More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2018

Very pleasant, recommend dentist More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2018

This was the best quality dentist experience I have ever had-- and the bill proved why at the end of the visit. If you're rich, Dr. Ingber is the best dentist in town. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Very kind, concerned, and caring and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 10, 2018

My experience - I really enjoyed my experience with the front desk staff, the dentist tech and doctor. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I have a fear of the dentist and they made me a little more comfortable. Very helpful and accommodating. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2018

efficient, effective and embracing staff and dentist More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2018

Overpriced More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2018

The dental service is great. But the appointment service could be better. I've been going for 10 years now, and it's becoming a thing where either my appointment will be cancelled or I'll get a last minute call about changing the time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2018

Generally a good visit. I always dread going to the dentist but this time I was only there for about 30 minutes for a thorough cleaning. The only downside was an unwanted lecture on taking vitamins. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2017

Routine check exam, went OK, on time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2017

Excellent except for a billing issue. I was quoted a night guard price by the former office manager/admin of $80 to 100 as a partially covered appliance. I paid $80 when I picked up. Now the price is almost $400. I would have never ordered such an expensive appliance if I knew. I'm using and paying in payments but it's worrisome to get such bad information. I have paided $312 and was told $52 remains. I got the quote before I got impressions and ordered. I know some variation is possible but this is INSANE. I can't recommend because of the billing issue. Service is still excellent but I can't afford this mistake. I will pay the balance but it will take time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2017

Hygienist was wonderful, as was my dentist. Could someone shampoo (or replace) the rug in the waiting room?Thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 13, 2017

Lindsay was my hygienist -- and she was wonderful! I'd been experiencing a rough edge on a crown since it was implanted about 8 months ago. Well, she took a close look and found a piece of cement that was causing the roughness / discomfort. Thank you, Lindsay! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2017

The team overall is great. Only recommendation would be for the office support team to be more diligent in their followup. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2017

I've generally had great experiences with Doctors Ingber and Porvaznik. Typically the office visits are great and the staff is very nice. I had to take off a star though because of last minute cancellations due to hygienists not being able to come in. They are usually good about getting you the info and asking for rescheduling but I have had a day of/morning of cancellation occur. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2017

Seppie was great always a good experience More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2017

Ingber Dental is great. I've been so happy I've found them. Very professional and competent and most of the people are quite nice. Overall they are very customer focused. Atmosphere in the office is pleasant and location is very central and convenient.The only downsides -- it can be quite difficult to book an appointment, especially for cleanings (presumably because they are very popular). They are expensive (but you do get value for the dolllar). And once or twice at the cleaning appointments I've felt like I was being lectured to like a little child about flossing (Even though I haven't had a cavity in 15 years and am pretty assiduous about tooth care).Those are minor cavils. Overall this dental practice is great and I've recommended them to many people. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from U.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2017

Dr P., Myra and Randy were great - caring, professional and good at what they do as always. However, the front desk staff were rude and incompetent, as I have experienced in the past as well. They cannot be trusted them with billing calculations. Just read the Yelp reviews too. This time I challenged the woman's calculation and called my insurance before I paid. Good thing I did because she has miscalculated my bill and I could only get her to resolve it with the help of another staff who was sitting in the back. She never apologized and was terse when I asked her name. I've had billing issues with this office in the past too - I think this business needs better front staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2014

Great dentist and most of the hygienists are awesome.  The front desk staff is also hit or miss.  But Im prone to needing a lot of dental work and do far everything done has been great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2013

I did not have any problems with my teeth, so the whole check-up was a simple cleaning. It was relatively painless! He came in briefly, but the assistant was great. They honored my insurance and suggested that I receive X-rays next time. Overall, very positive report. Thanks. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2012

Still going strong here! I did have a militant dental assistant who wanted to numb my mouth before doing work w/ dreaded scraper--that was a little scary, bc she was NO NONSENSE--yikes. Didn't clean my teeth in that visit and made me return in two weeks to ensure I had been following procedure. Still a little traumatized by the entire episode, but I didn't have any cavities... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2012

Still going strong here! I did have a militant dental assistant who wanted to numb my mouth before doing work w/ dreaded scraper--that was a little scary, bc she was NO NONSENSE--yikes. Didn’t clean my teeth in that visit and made me return in two weeks to ensure I had been following procedure. Still a little traumatized by the entire episode, but I didn’t have any cavities... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2012

New to DC and was nervous about finding a dentist since I’ve had the same one back home all my life. Read Dr. P’s reviews on Yelp and figured I’d give him a try...so glad I did! I’ve referred two friends since.Everyone is friendly and professional and the fact that use mac laptops makes me feel like they’re up to date with their technology! As a federal employee with metlife dental insurance I didn’t have to pay anything for the cleaning, and only about $40 for the filling they found :( Only minor complaint would be that scheduling seems a bit hectic there, so might want to call the day before and just confirm your time, or pay attention to what time they say on the phone when they call you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2012

New to DC and was nervous about finding a dentist since I've had the same one back home all my life. Read Dr. P's reviews on Yelp and figured I'd give him a try...so glad I did! I've referred two friends since. Everyone is friendly and professional and the fact that use mac laptops makes me feel like they're up to date with their technology! As a federal employee with metlife dental insurance I didn't have to pay anything for the cleaning, and only about $40 for the filling they found :( Only minor complaint would be that scheduling seems a bit hectic there, so might want to call the day before and just confirm your time, or pay attention to what time they say on the phone when they call you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2012

Dr. Ingber has been my dentist for almost 30 years.  His office has a strong commitment to good dental health.  I haven't had dental emergencies and/or huge dental problems because I have followed his advise in caring for my teeth and gums and the results have been good.   The office is well located and quite punctual.  I have worked in many different locations around the DC area and it's always been easy to get to his K-Street office.  This means that I've have not had to switch dentists and have benefited from continuityty of care.  He doesn't do needless dental work because he knows my teeth and how they've done over the past years.   He's incorporated technology into his practice in ways that improve record keeping and reduce costs.  He's up to date on dental techniques.  My dental work is good looking and well done. Given his location and the quality of service he provides he is not a cheap dentist.  Bargin hunters probably should look elsewhere.  I for one don't want a bargain dentist who is out to maximize volume without regard to my unique dental situation.  I want a quality dentist.  Good teeth are a must-have for professionals in the DC area and his office is in the business of keeping teeth in your mouth and looking good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2012

Dr. Ingber has been my dentist for almost 30 years.  His office has a strong commitment to good dental health.  I haven’t had dental emergencies and/or huge dental problems because I have followed his advise in caring for my teeth and gums and the results have been good.   The office is well located and quite punctual.  I have worked in many different locations around the DC area and it’s always been easy to get to his K-Street office.  This means that I’ve have not had to switch dentists and have benefited from continuityty of care.  He doesn’t do needless dental work because he knows my teeth and how they’ve done over the past years.  He’s incorporated technology into his practice in ways that improve record keeping and reduce costs.  He’s up to date on dental techniques.  My dental work is good looking and well done.Given his location and the quality of service he provides he is not a cheap dentist.  Bargin hunters probably should look elsewhere.  I for one don’t want a bargain dentist who is out to maximize volume without regard to my unique dental situation.  I want a quality dentist.  Good teeth are a must-have for professionals in the DC area and his office is in the business of keeping teeth in your mouth and looking good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2010

I've been going to Dr. P for 8 years. He did my invisalign and held my hand through my first cavity ever (for some reason it was very emotional for me- I took it hard). Dr. P. is very personable and always remembers details about me to ask about. I give him 4 stars becuase as usual, the office staff (not dental techs, they're great too) leave a lot to be desired. There is high turnover. Once I had a billing problem (they billed something wrong and insurance was giving me the run around blah blah) and I actually had to email Dr. Ingber (the owner of the practice I guess) because the staff was making me so frustrated I was ready to say to hell with the whole practice. Good help really is hard to find. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2010

I’ve been going to Dr. P for 8 years. He did my invisalign and held my hand through my first cavity ever (for some reason it was very emotional for me- I took it hard). Dr. P. is very personable and always remembers details about me to ask about. I give him 4 stars becuase as usual, the office staff (not dental techs, they’re great too) leave a lot to be desired. There is high turnover. Once I had a billing problem (they billed something wrong and insurance was giving me the run around blah blah) and I actually had to email Dr. Ingber (the owner of the practice I guess) because the staff was making me so frustrated I was ready to say to hell with the whole practice. Good help really is hard to find. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.