Patient Reviews

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Kenneth Ingber General Dentistry Services

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Like many people, I dread going to the dentist because of some horrible experiences I’ve had. But I have to say that my recent visit to Ingber Dental for my cleaning was one of the best experiences that I have had. My hygienist, Chanel was very thorough and very gentle. I actually felt myself relaxing. If I could have her as my dental hygienist for the rest of my life I will never miss another cleaning. Fantastic experience! I also had my exam done for the first time by Dr. Kaitlin Delaney. I appreciated her warm professionalism, the thoroughness of her exam and the fact that I didn’t feel like she was rushing between patients. Overall, a fantastic team and fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2021

The absolute best. Ask for Cindy to clean your teeth. She has been doing it for almost 30 years and is super gentle but still gets the job done! All the Dentists are wonderful and informative. They are very careful in the time of covid but I’ve been coming here for almost 7 years and I’ve always been impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I had a great experience at Ingber Dental as a first-time patient. It is clear they take COVID precautions seriously and are doing their best to protect staff and patients. The hygenist, Cindy, made the cleaning process as efficient and comfortable as possible. Dr. Ismayil is also great. I'd highly recommend them both. I've had issues finding a good dentist in DC, and I'll definitely be back to Ingber Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

The staff at Ingber dental are friendly and professional. My appointment started on time and my teeth cleaning and check up were very well done (no pain)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Ingber and the entire staff were so welcoming and thorough from the first minute I walked in. I felt like everyone took substantial time with me to not only address the dental cleaning and check, but to get to know me as well. I am happy I found such a great office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had a dental emergency and Dr. Ingber fit me in the day after it happened. I need to resolve my problem quickly before a work trip, and I am very happy and comfortable with the swift results. Dr. Ingber and the hygienist were very kind and sweet during the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Had a great experience as a new patient - went in for a cleaning and the hygienist was very thorough and explained everything clearly and professionally. Took less than an hour for the cleaning. The office is conveniently located downtown by the Farragut West stop. The receptionists were very nice, and helpful. Will definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2019

Thank you front desk for the smiles and the attention, thank you Cindy for the rescue cleaning, and thank you Dr.Ingber for being the best dentist in town! The Nasr family loves you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2019

I always enjoy my visits at Ingber Dental. Dr. Porvaznik is nice and professional and I LOVE my hygienist, Susan. She is so sweet, great at cleaning my teeth and just such a breath of fresh air for my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2018

As usual, an excellent experience at Ingber Dental, where I have been a patient for 37 years, no less! This time, I got the date wrong, and arrived a day early for my appointment. Instead of just sending me away, they looked at the schedule of all the hygienists and managed to fit me in with no noticeable delay. The screening and cleaning itself was also very professional and a pleasant experience. There is a good reason I have stayed loyal all these years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2018

I have a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist - I can't stand the metal sound on my teeth/scraping/saliva/any single part of the entire experience. I get extremely anxious and usually cry when I'm getting my teeth cleaned. The staff at Ingber Dental have been so kind to me, even though I'm a really annoying patient. They're patient and sweet and supportive. After my first cleaning with a hygienist I had never met before, my stress was through the roof and the experience was difficult for everyone... but the next time I came in and saw that same hygienist, she had planned ahead of time for my visit and adjusted her normal routine to make the whole experience easier for me. That kind of forethought and support meant the world to me, and I'm so grateful for her kindness. I also went in this week for a cavity filling. It was my first cavity and my anxiety was through the roof the entire week leading up to it. The front desk staff was incredible - they were also incredibly sweet and understanding to me. I am ashamed that I don't know her name, but one front desk staff member was particularly sweet and comforting to me and I hope that she is recognized for her outstanding customer service. During my filling, Dr. Singh and the wonderful woman who assisted her were quick and efficient - they knew I was anxious and were so incredibly sweet about it. I'm literally so embarrassing at these appointments - I cry like a legit baby. But the assistant actually lent me her phone and headphones so that I could listen to music during the drilling and comforted me about my irrational anxiety. Thanks to everyone at this office for being so supportive and kind to the biggest crybaby in the world. Hopefully I never ever get another cavity again, but if I do, I know I'll be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2018

I could not be more pleased with Ingber dental- both the hygenists (Lindsay and Annie) as well as the primary dentist (Dr. Singh) I see are fantastic, and I really appreciate that Ingber has been providing me with proactive guidance on how to handle dental care for my infant, including recommending that I start bringing him to my own cleanings so he can start getting used to being in a dental office. The office has never tried to pressure me into care I didn't need, always runs on time, and cleanings are pain and guilt trip free. Really fantastic practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2018

It is always a great visit to Ingber Dental. The cleaning is smooth and painless. The exams are thorough. This practice is GREAT. I would highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2018

After 20+ years of searching, I finally found my dental practice in DC! I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointment. Everyone, from the reception staff to my dentist, is pleasant and professional. They take a "wait and see" approach and do not push expensive, unnecessary procedures, but, when warranted, they also treat issues aggressively - a perfect balance. They are sensitive to the expense of dental treatment for those who, like me, are without dental insurance. My hygienist, Annie, is a total pro and has developed excellent intuition during her many years of experience. She seems to know what I'm thinking before I do! I recommend Ingber Dental without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2018

I travel from Nee York twice a year to this office for my teeth cleanings and check-ups. My momma always said, when you find the BEST, there is no need to look for second best!The staff here at Ingber Dental IS THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2018

Lifetime fear of dentistry now an every six month happy guy with cleaning and extraordinary care. Best experience ever. Dr. Ingber is wonderful his team of hygienests amazing. The front desk staff are kind thoughtful engaged and professional. Could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Ingber for more than a decade. Love that he's always up on the newest advancements in dental treatment, but more importantly, he takes the time to help you understand what's going on with the dental treatment that I may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2018

I was well taken care of. I forgot to take my medication because of surgery, and it was given to me. The cleaning went well, as did Dr. Ingber's check. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2018

I made an appointment last minute for a dental emergency and he was able to squeeze me in next day. Great bedside manner and personality, very knowledgeable, great staff, and I was seen right away. He also has early morning appointmentsso you can get in and out before work. He will be my regular dentist from now on. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 11, 2018

Ingber is thoughtful, doesn't ignore problems, but also doesn't jump too quickly to interventions. Katherine, his dental hygienist, has the most wonderful, gentle touch, while giving a great cleaning and exam. And the staff (forgive my forgetting her name) submits to insurance even though they're out of network. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 08, 2017

Fabulous...Susan is one of the best dental hygienists that you will find, I have been going to her for 7 years now, and she is still the Tooth Whisperer, excellent care, excellent cleanings, excellen advice on dental health....Dr. P is great too. I love the team here at Ingber! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2017

Very nice and friendly doctor. I'm happy that I decided to become a patient at Ingber Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 08, 2017

I always hate going to the dentist because I have a lot of anxiety about having my sensitive teeth scraped and poked. However, my experience at Ingber yesterday was extremely positive - I told the hygenist, Lindsay, that I was anxious and had sensitive teeth, and she could not have been more sweet and reassuring about it. She took the time to be as gentle as possible while still providing a great cleaning - my teeth feel great! She was also knowledgeable and gave me great dental advice. I was extremely satisfied with her service and grateful for her kindness. My dentist, Dr. Singh, was also very nice and intelligent. She listened to my concerns about my teeth and gave me advice, mostly confirming what the hygenist had already told me. Dr. Singh was professional, kind, and reassuring. Obviously, I only went in for a routine cleaning and have no pressing dental issues that require more time or work, so my appointment would have been quick and easy either way, but I've never left a dentist's office feeling happy about it before now. Highly recommend, and tons of thanks to Lindsay and Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2017

Great experience at Ingberdental! Had a wonderful cleaning with Katherine who was very informative and enjoyed meeting Dr. Singh for the first time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2017

Ingber Dental is great. I've been so happy I've found them. Very professional and competent and most of the people are quite nice. Overall they are very customer focused. Atmosphere in the office is pleasant and location is very central and convenient.The only downsides -- it can be quite difficult to book an appointment, especially for cleanings (presumably because they are very popular). They are expensive (but you do get value for the dolllar). And once or twice at the cleaning appointments I've felt like I was being lectured to like a little child about flossing (Even though I haven't had a cavity in 15 years and am pretty assiduous about tooth care).Those are minor cavils. Overall this dental practice is great and I've recommended them to many people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2017

I always receive excellent care at Ingber Dental. I really love that I am never kept waiting long in the waiting room or when waiting for the Dentist after my cleaning. I am always in and out promptly. The staff are always friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2017

Great experience at Ingber Dental, no wait time and very efficient. Excellent cleaning and exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

I've been coming to Dr. Ingber for a few years and have had nothing but a positive experience with him, the other doctors, and the administrative staff. On the last point, I've had to cancel/reschedule at the last minute a few times, and the staff has always been great about finding me a new appointment. I've never been charged a late cancellation fee (I think they have a policy in place, but it's not enforced if you explain nicely). I also get various email/text/call reminders starting about a week before my appointment, which is helpful since most of us choose to forget that the dentist exists between teeth cleanings. In terms of the dentistry itself, I've never felt like I'm being upcharged for problems that don't exist. Granted, I have good teeth that haven't needed much beyond routine cleanings, but I've found Dr. Ingber to be attentive, thorough, and quick. I once brought up a slight shift in my bottom teeth, which had a permanent retainer on them at the time. He recommended an appointment with Dr. Porvaznik, which I was able to get on the books for the following week. Dr. Porvaznik followed the same pattern: helpful, friendly, and not pushy at all. He quickly discovered that the retainer wire was starting to lift from the back of my teeth, creating the uneven pressure that was causing the shift. He explained to me that this issue is why he doesn't recommend permanent retainers (which my old ortho had installed about 10 years ago and declared as something that would keep my teeth straight for life...guess not). He suggested doing a series of Invisalign retainers to correct the movement and then a final version to maintain the straightened teeth. Since I've invested a lot in and care quite a bit about my teeth, I agreed with this plan, expecting the additional visits and progressive retainers to cost me upwards of a thousand dollars. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the whole process came to just $200 and accomplished exactly what I wanted. I'm surprised and perplexed by some of the one-star reviews; perhaps the staff has turned over or I've simply never encountered the problematic individuals. I also know that dental patients aren't always pleasant themselves, so for potential newcomers: I'd suggest trying for yourself and drawing your own conclusions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

I’ve been coming to Dr. Ingber for a few years and have had nothing but a positive experience with him, the other doctors, and the administrative staff. On the last point, I’ve had to cancel/reschedule at the last minute a few times, and the staff has always been great about finding me a new appointment. I’ve never been charged a late cancellation fee (I think they have a policy in place, but it’s not enforced if you explain nicely). I also get various email/text/call reminders starting about a week before my appointment, which is helpful since most of us choose to forget that the dentist exists between teeth cleanings.In terms of the dentistry itself, I’ve never felt like I’m being upcharged for problems that don’t exist. Granted, I have good teeth that haven’t needed much beyond routine cleanings, but I’ve found Dr. Ingber to be attentive, thorough, and quick. I once brought up a slight shift in my bottom teeth, which had a permanent retainer on them at the time. He recommended an appointment with Dr. Porvaznik, which I was able to get on the books for the following week. Dr. Porvaznik followed the same pattern: helpful, friendly, and not pushy at all. He quickly discovered that the retainer wire was starting to lift from the back of my teeth, creating the uneven pressure that was causing the shift. He explained to me that this issue is why he doesn’t recommend permanent retainers (which my old ortho had installed about 10 years ago and declared as something that would keep my teeth straight for life...guess not). He suggested doing a series of Invisalign retainers to correct the movement and then a final version to maintain the straightened teeth. Since I’ve invested a lot in and care quite a bit about my teeth, I agreed with this plan, expecting the additional visits and progressive retainers to cost me upwards of a thousand dollars. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the whole process came to just $200 and accomplished exactly what I wanted.I’m surprised and perplexed by some of the one-star reviews; perhaps the staff has turned over or I’ve simply never encountered the problematic individuals. I also know that dental patients aren’t always pleasant themselves, so for potential newcomers: I’d suggest trying for yourself and drawing your own conclusions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2015

Everything was great about the experience! Office staff was top-notch and the consultation with Dr. Ingber prior to the cleaning was a great touch. Very pleased with the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 12, 2015

Love Dr. Ingber and his staff! Very attentive, able to accommodate all needs, but also is budget-conscious and manages expectations. I went to him for a small front tooth chip after seeing his work on my friend (he had to fixall her front teeth after an accident); when I had some problems with the patch, he and his assistant kept at it (for free!) until it was perfect - it was painstaking work but it looks even better than the other tooth now. And I liked the staff so much that now go for my 2x cleaning every year. Very short wait, very efficient office that makes great use of technology and email systems. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

I've only had positive experiences with Dr. P and the Ingber Dental staff.  They happily answer any questions you may have and give you straight answers in terms of the services they offer and what would best suit my needs (I'd asked about teeth whitening, and I felt no pressure to decide on the spot, or go with their expensive options). Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a new dentist in the area!  They book pretty far in advance but they're convenient to downtown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

I’ve only had positive experiences with Dr. P and the Ingber Dental staff.  They happily answer any questions you may have and give you straight answers in terms of the services they offer and what would best suit my needs (I’d asked about teeth whitening, and I felt no pressure to decide on the spot, or go with their expensive options). Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a new dentist in the area!  They book pretty far in advance but they’re convenient to downtown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2013

Compassionate and conservative dentist. Full disclosure: I have high dental needs. I am not your average see-the-dentist-for-a-cleaning-twice-a-year type of patient, so over the last 5 years since i've been a patient, i've had a LOT of interactions with Dr. Ingber, Dr. P and their staff.  I have a compromised immune system and jaws of steel (read: clenching and grinding and breaking of teeth), so I've had a lot of dental work for my age...and when I have a problem with my teeth it needs to be fixed, and fast, as any infection or problem can progress very quickly into severe danger/health complication territory. Dr. Ingber is among the best dentists I've seen for my needs. I've been his patient for years now, and although their office is now out of my dental network he continues to work with me to pay for crowns, implants, mouthguards, fillings, and small cracks. He always suggests all of the options if I need work done, and lets me choose which is the best fit for my budget and my health needs.  He's fixed failed/poor dental work I had at another dentist, and preserved my tooth structure in every possible way.  He answers his cell phone on the weekend in an emergency, and Carrie, Angie and the crew will fit me in without question for an appointment, whether something is loose, cracked, painful, or needs adjusting. Dr. Ingber really does care about his patients' oral health, and his work on my teeth has been flawless and tireless.  If you just need a basic cleaning and you've never had a cavity, well, this will be a pretty easy 30 minutes spent in the chair. But if you've got high dental needs, you've delayed some complex work, or you get nervous at the dentist - Dr. Ingber really is very professional, very personable, and just the best. Going to the dentist is generally awful, but seeing Dr. Ingber isn't really so bad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2013

Compassionate and conservative dentist. Full disclosure: I have high dental needs. I am not your average see-the-dentist-for-a-cleaning-twice-a-year type of patient, so over the last 5 years since i’ve been a patient, i’ve had a LOT of interactions with Dr. Ingber, Dr. P and their staff.  I have a compromised immune system and jaws of steel (read: clenching and grinding and breaking of teeth), so I’ve had a lot of dental work for my age...and when I have a problem with my teeth it needs to be fixed, and fast, as any infection or problem can progress very quickly into severe danger/health complication territory.Dr. Ingber is among the best dentists I’ve seen for my needs. I’ve been his patient for years now, and although their office is now out of my dental network he continues to work with me to pay for crowns, implants, mouthguards, fillings, and small cracks. He always suggests all of the options if I need work done, and lets me choose which is the best fit for my budget and my health needs.  He’s fixed failed/poor dental work I had at another dentist, and preserved my tooth structure in every possible way.  He answers his cell phone on the weekend in an emergency, and Carrie, Angie and the crew will fit me in without question for an appointment, whether something is loose, cracked, painful, or needs adjusting. Dr. Ingber really does care about his patients’ oral health, and his work on my teeth has been flawless and tireless.  If you just need a basic cleaning and you’ve never had a cavity, well, this will be a pretty easy 30 minutes spent in the chair. But if you’ve got high dental needs, you’ve delayed some complex work, or you get nervous at the dentist - Dr. Ingber really is very professional, very personable, and just the best. Going to the dentist is generally awful, but seeing Dr. Ingber isn’t really so bad. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2013

I did not have any problems with my teeth, so the whole check-up was a simple cleaning. It was relatively painless! He came in briefly, but the assistant was great. They honored my insurance and suggested that I receive X-rays next time. Overall, very positive report. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Ingber!  I joined the practice about a year ago at a friend's recommendation.  I have gone for two routine cleanings and Susan, the hygentist, is very friendly and efficient.  On my second cleaning, I mentioned that I was having some more jaw pain from my TMJ and when Dr. Ingber came in he quickly indicated that my mouth guard was not sufficient.  I had purchased the guard from another dentist 5 years prior and unknown to me, that dentist had never actually fit the guard to my mouth.  Dr. Ingber took a couple of visits to painstakingly fit the guard properly to my mouth as he knew that within my budget I could afford to have the current guard corrected but couldn't quite afford a new guard.  He squeezed me in for these two visits within a week as I was in the process of moving west.  He is such a very kind and patient dentist who takes the time to walk you through what he is doing.  He even made the time to recommend a new dentist to me in my new state.   I know there are a few negative reviews for him, but I honestly do urge you to give his practice a try.  I've been very pleased as have a few other friends who also use his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Ingber!  I joined the practice about a year ago at a friend’s recommendation.  I have gone for two routine cleanings and Susan, the hygentist, is very friendly and efficient.  On my second cleaning, I mentioned that I was having some more jaw pain from my TMJ and when Dr. Ingber came in he quickly indicated that my mouth guard was not sufficient.  I had purchased the guard from another dentist 5 years prior and unknown to me, that dentist had never actually fit the guard to my mouth.  Dr. Ingber took a couple of visits to painstakingly fit the guard properly to my mouth as he knew that within my budget I could afford to have the current guard corrected but couldn’t quite afford a new guard.  He squeezed me in for these two visits within a week as I was in the process of moving west.  He is such a very kind and patient dentist who takes the time to walk you through what he is doing.  He even made the time to recommend a new dentist to me in my new state.  I know there are a few negative reviews for him, but I honestly do urge you to give his practice a try.  I’ve been very pleased as have a few other friends who also use his practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.