Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Washington, D.C.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

I have been coming to see Dr. Porvaznik (for my dental work) and Cindy (for cleaning) for years and even though it is now quite a trip for me -- I live in Anne Arundel County, Maryland, I am happy to make the trip because I feel like I am getting the best care I could possible get anywhere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

professional thorough cleaning. friendly front office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 02, 2020

Annie is a wonderful dental hygienist. She explains each step in the cleaning process, and is incredibly friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

I was seen by Susan, the hygienist right on time. Susan is always great about telling me what she sees, what she's doing during the cleaning, and giving me recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

I came in late nonetheless the reception desk agents and my hygienist greeted me in such a kind manner. My cleaning was great! No pain, easy procedure, and thorough cleaning. My exam was concise. Everyone was so kind and warm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2019

Cindy s dental cleanings are superb! She gets the job done with no pain at all. Highly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2019

Temp person that did my cleaning was great. Waited a long time for the dentist to check teeth after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 27, 2019

Wonderful experience, very friendly staff, and a very thorough examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

The staff at Ingber dental are friendly and professional. My appointment started on time and my teeth cleaning and check up were very well done (no pain)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Qiick ans efficient dental cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2019

Always a reliable cleaning and check-up. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Ingber and the entire staff were so welcoming and thorough from the first minute I walked in. I felt like everyone took substantial time with me to not only address the dental cleaning and check, but to get to know me as well. I am happy I found such a great office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had a dental emergency and Dr. Ingber fit me in the day after it happened. I need to resolve my problem quickly before a work trip, and I am very happy and comfortable with the swift results. Dr. Ingber and the hygienist were very kind and sweet during the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

I've been coming to see Dr. P for years and Cindy for cleaning for several years too. I started coming there when I worked up the street from your offices but have since retired (in 2007) and even though it takes me about two hours to get there, I have not been able to make the move to a dentist closer to me. That should tell you how much I value my relationship with your dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2019

Comprehensive cleaning and exam, friendly providers and staff, appointments are always on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2019

Fast and efficient cleaning, hygienist and doctor were both very professional and explained things clearly -without making me feel bad about how much time had gone by between cleanings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 05, 2019

Dr. Singh was great. I was really surprised she was present for everything after the x-rays, including my cleaning. All dentists I've seen in the past have stepped in after the hygienist has taken care of everything else. There was no waiting time in the office - I was in a chair as soon as I was done filling out my first-time-patient paperwork. Everyone was extremely kind and as gentle as possible, something I really appreciate as someone who's always been wary about going to the dentist. I will definitely see Dr. Singh from now on and have already recommended the practice to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 11, 2019

I visited for teeth cleaning, and I was very happy with the whole experience. Susan, the dental hygienist, is great about explaining what she's doing and making sure you're comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2019

Thank you front desk for the smiles and the attention, thank you Cindy for the rescue cleaning, and thank you Dr.Ingber for being the best dentist in town! The Nasr family loves you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2019

Excellent competent staff. Cleaning was well done and very happy with consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2019

Love the people and great cleaning experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 12, 2019

Bi annual cleaning was fast and professional. Staff are always so friendly. I'm so glad I found a dentist that is easygoing and non-judgemental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2019

My teeth cleaning was fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2019

I always enjoy my visits at Ingber Dental. Dr. Porvaznik is nice and professional and I LOVE my hygienist, Susan. She is so sweet, great at cleaning my teeth and just such a breath of fresh air for my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 27, 2019

Really kind and professional staff. The women at the front desk were polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr Singh met with me a few minutes before my cleaning to personally meet me and understand my needs. The hygienist was fun to talk to, gave me a great cleaning, and gave some good advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2019

My hygienist, Annie, is fantastic! I can't say enough good things about her. In the past, I've usually been sore after a cleaning because of keeping my mouth open due to my previous related issues. However, with Annie, I'm not sore after the cleaning at all. She also gave me a light neck massage after the cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2019

I liked the front desk staff's friendliness, the wait time, and my dental treatment plan provided by my dentist. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2019

Best teeth cleaning experience of my life. Not joking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 08, 2018

Cindy is the best hygienist ever! Period. My entire life I have hated the annual cleaning. Cindy was so professional and delicate with my teeth and gums that I am actually looking forward to next year. When I was planning this visit, I wanted to search another dentist office because my experience last year was terrible. I went this time because it was convenient, but I was very much afraid of how it would be. Please keep Cindy in your team! She makes a big difference. I will be back to have my teeth cleaned by her. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2018

As usual, an excellent experience at Ingber Dental, where I have been a patient for 37 years, no less! This time, I got the date wrong, and arrived a day early for my appointment. Instead of just sending me away, they looked at the schedule of all the hygienists and managed to fit me in with no noticeable delay. The screening and cleaning itself was also very professional and a pleasant experience. There is a good reason I have stayed loyal all these years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2018

Clean friendly office. Only had a cleaning here so far but it was a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2018

I have a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist - I can't stand the metal sound on my teeth/scraping/saliva/any single part of the entire experience. I get extremely anxious and usually cry when I'm getting my teeth cleaned. The staff at Ingber Dental have been so kind to me, even though I'm a really annoying patient. They're patient and sweet and supportive. After my first cleaning with a hygienist I had never met before, my stress was through the roof and the experience was difficult for everyone... but the next time I came in and saw that same hygienist, she had planned ahead of time for my visit and adjusted her normal routine to make the whole experience easier for me. That kind of forethought and support meant the world to me, and I'm so grateful for her kindness. I also went in this week for a cavity filling. It was my first cavity and my anxiety was through the roof the entire week leading up to it. The front desk staff was incredible - they were also incredibly sweet and understanding to me. I am ashamed that I don't know her name, but one front desk staff member was particularly sweet and comforting to me and I hope that she is recognized for her outstanding customer service. During my filling, Dr. Singh and the wonderful woman who assisted her were quick and efficient - they knew I was anxious and were so incredibly sweet about it. I'm literally so embarrassing at these appointments - I cry like a legit baby. But the assistant actually lent me her phone and headphones so that I could listen to music during the drilling and comforted me about my irrational anxiety. Thanks to everyone at this office for being so supportive and kind to the biggest crybaby in the world. Hopefully I never ever get another cavity again, but if I do, I know I'll be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2018

Always a pleasant experience! Ask for Susan if you're looking for a friendly and professional hygienist for cleaning. She's great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2018

I could not be more pleased with Ingber dental- both the hygenists (Lindsay and Annie) as well as the primary dentist (Dr. Singh) I see are fantastic, and I really appreciate that Ingber has been providing me with proactive guidance on how to handle dental care for my infant, including recommending that I start bringing him to my own cleanings so he can start getting used to being in a dental office. The office has never tried to pressure me into care I didn't need, always runs on time, and cleanings are pain and guilt trip free. Really fantastic practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2018

It is always a great visit to Ingber Dental. The cleaning is smooth and painless. The exams are thorough. This practice is GREAT. I would highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2018

After 20+ years of searching, I finally found my dental practice in DC! I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointment. Everyone, from the reception staff to my dentist, is pleasant and professional. They take a "wait and see" approach and do not push expensive, unnecessary procedures, but, when warranted, they also treat issues aggressively - a perfect balance. They are sensitive to the expense of dental treatment for those who, like me, are without dental insurance. My hygienist, Annie, is a total pro and has developed excellent intuition during her many years of experience. She seems to know what I'm thinking before I do! I recommend Ingber Dental without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 05, 2018

Thorough examination and cleaning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2018

I travel from Nee York twice a year to this office for my teeth cleanings and check-ups. My momma always said, when you find the BEST, there is no need to look for second best!The staff here at Ingber Dental IS THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2018

Lifetime fear of dentistry now an every six month happy guy with cleaning and extraordinary care. Best experience ever. Dr. Ingber is wonderful his team of hygienests amazing. The front desk staff are kind thoughtful engaged and professional. Could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 18, 2018

Careful and attentive teeth cleaning by Katherine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Ingber for more than a decade. Love that he's always up on the newest advancements in dental treatment, but more importantly, he takes the time to help you understand what's going on with the dental treatment that I may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2018

The cleaning and consultation were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 06, 2018

As always, my experience was excellent. No wait time to be seen, wonderful cleaning from hygienist and prompt visit from Dr. P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2018

I was well taken care of. I forgot to take my medication because of surgery, and it was given to me. The cleaning went well, as did Dr. Ingber's check. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 25, 2018

Great staff! Did not wait long before being seen by the practitioner who took care of the cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 18, 2018

Thorough cleaning and examination, provided efficiently, courteously, and professionally as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 12, 2018

Had a great cleaning with Lesley! I particularly appreciated the great customer service of the front desk staff! Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 11, 2018

Ingber is thoughtful, doesn't ignore problems, but also doesn't jump too quickly to interventions. Katherine, his dental hygienist, has the most wonderful, gentle touch, while giving a great cleaning and exam. And the staff (forgive my forgetting her name) submits to insurance even though they're out of network. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2018

Highly recommended! I have never gotten such a thorough checkup and cleaning before. Both the dentist and the hygienist were extremely professional and knowledgeable. Definitely coming back! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2018

Had a dental emergency that was completely my fault after years of neglect. Inger was able to fit me in the following day and set up the necessary procedure for two days later. For a Washington DC based medical group they are friendly, efficient, flexible, and informative. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2018

Generally a good visit. I always dread going to the dentist but this time I was only there for about 30 minutes for a thorough cleaning. The only downside was an unwanted lecture on taking vitamins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2017

Wonderful cleaning, as per usual. Annie was personable and thorough, and Dr. Porvaznik's perfect blend of friendliness and professionalism makes trips to the dentist a breeze! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 08, 2017

Fabulous...Susan is one of the best dental hygienists that you will find, I have been going to her for 7 years now, and she is still the Tooth Whisperer, excellent care, excellent cleanings, excellen advice on dental health....Dr. P is great too. I love the team here at Ingber! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2017

I was seen promptly and the cleaning was quick but thorough. After the cleaning, the dentist was available immediately for my exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2017

Best dental experience ever. Check-in, cleaning, dentist visit, bill pay all perfect. Couldn’t recommend more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2017

Very nice and friendly doctor. I'm happy that I decided to become a patient at Ingber Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2017

Always a pleasure - professional dental cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 13, 2017

Gentle cleaning, thorough history. Great first visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 08, 2017

I always hate going to the dentist because I have a lot of anxiety about having my sensitive teeth scraped and poked. However, my experience at Ingber yesterday was extremely positive - I told the hygenist, Lindsay, that I was anxious and had sensitive teeth, and she could not have been more sweet and reassuring about it. She took the time to be as gentle as possible while still providing a great cleaning - my teeth feel great! She was also knowledgeable and gave me great dental advice. I was extremely satisfied with her service and grateful for her kindness. My dentist, Dr. Singh, was also very nice and intelligent. She listened to my concerns about my teeth and gave me advice, mostly confirming what the hygenist had already told me. Dr. Singh was professional, kind, and reassuring. Obviously, I only went in for a routine cleaning and have no pressing dental issues that require more time or work, so my appointment would have been quick and easy either way, but I've never left a dentist's office feeling happy about it before now. Highly recommend, and tons of thanks to Lindsay and Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2017

Great experience at Ingberdental! Had a wonderful cleaning with Katherine who was very informative and enjoyed meeting Dr. Singh for the first time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2017

Very, very positive experience. I was taken in immediately upon checking in--no 20 minutes in the waiting room. The tech was very professional; she explained everything she was doing beforehand. That was quite helpful in getting through the procedure (just a cleaning, but still). She was terrific. The dentist came in relatively quickly afterward and didn't waste any time. A very efficient process from start to finish--and I think we can all agree that's what you want when you go to the dentist! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2017

Ingber Dental is great. I've been so happy I've found them. Very professional and competent and most of the people are quite nice. Overall they are very customer focused. Atmosphere in the office is pleasant and location is very central and convenient.The only downsides -- it can be quite difficult to book an appointment, especially for cleanings (presumably because they are very popular). They are expensive (but you do get value for the dolllar). And once or twice at the cleaning appointments I've felt like I was being lectured to like a little child about flossing (Even though I haven't had a cavity in 15 years and am pretty assiduous about tooth care).Those are minor cavils. Overall this dental practice is great and I've recommended them to many people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2017

I really enjoy my chats with Lindsey during my semi-annual cleanings. Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2017

I always receive excellent care at Ingber Dental. I really love that I am never kept waiting long in the waiting room or when waiting for the Dentist after my cleaning. I am always in and out promptly. The staff are always friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2017

Great experience at Ingber Dental, no wait time and very efficient. Excellent cleaning and exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. P is great! Wonderful cleaning from Susan. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.